Seeed Studio Reviews

Before you order your circuit boards, visit our PCB Price Calculator. You can enter the size, layers, and quantity of your board and get prices from 27 different PCB manufacturers instantly.

Visit Seeed Studio.

There are 22 reviews with an average rating of 3.  

To ensure high-quality reviews and ratings, we moderate every review. To write a review, you must include a valid e-mail address. We will not post your e-mail address, and we will never give it to anyone else or use it to spam you. We might send you an e-mail to verify the information in your review.


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Amazing For the Price

Jun 15, 2017 by Joey C.

I have ordered several times from Seeed. Boards arrive clean, Tolerances are spot on, and drills have been nearly perfect. HASL has been good to me as well, with no shorts between high pitch pads as of yet. Soldermask colors look great. Silkscreen doesn't have the finest of detail when observed under magnification, but looks great otherwise, much better than other chinese fabs. Boards have batch code randomly placed, about 50% of the time under a chip, but sometimes out in the open for no good reason. Boards come with edges milled clean, vacuum packed with bubble padding, in a box, in a DHL bag. Choose DHL shipping, I usually get my boards in a little over a week, with shipping taking 2 days.


Adequate prototype PCB service

May 16, 2017 by Mark Osborne

Copper, solder mask and drills were excellent. Board perimeter is fully routed, no support tabs to remove.
It be nice if silk screen was higher resolution.
Shipping from China to US can be slow.
They add a tracking number to the silk screen of every board which can be annoying.
Checkout http://becomingmaker.com/seeedfusion-pcb-service/ for more details.


Great

May 13, 2017 by Bart

Ordered my first prototype here and everything went well, the PCB was aligned very well and made professionally, I had traces as close as 6mil (which is the absolute maximum) function without issues or shorts.

Definitely will be using seeedstudio again for my second prototype (And probably many after, until the project is done)

Just one thing, the cheapest shipping option takes /ages/. And I don't mean one month, it took almost 3 months before my order arrived.
I would've given 5 stars if the shipping wasn't so slow, but I'll be using DHL next time to prevent this.


Quality fine, shipment slow

Apr 11, 2017 by John Nagle

Seeed seems to do a good job at making boards. Pricing is good. Files from KiCAD work fine. Shipping is a bit slow, though. Pay for the DHL option, or shipping takes a month.


Could not have been better!

Mar 08, 2017 by Chris

I designed my first PCB in over 20 years, and my first ever using KiCad. Rather than a simple test board, I dived right in with a reasonably complex through hole design. With some trepidation caused only by my inexperience, I submitted the design to Seeed Studio for manufacturing.
I could not have been happier with the result. From the easy to use ordering web page, to the excellent progress updates about the order, everything went smoothly.
The order was shipped almost exactly five days after being placed, and was delivered to my door in rural Australia via DHL three days later. Very impressive.
The PCBs themselves were truly superb. I could not fault the quality in any way.


Great PCB's - Bad Communication

Feb 24, 2017 by Ashley

As part of a university project I decided to design my own PCB and get it produced. Unfortunately, I made a mistake on my first order.. which I admit. I accidentally drew the bottom layer as a top layer, which caused the layout to become mirrored. When it arrived I couldn\'t use it because my PIC IC pins wouldn\'t line up.

I corrected my design, purchased some more and asked Seeed if they could check the boards before producing just in case - which they agreed to.

I got an email saying they posted the order, so I asked if they checked the boards and they said everything look fine and they sent me a picture. In the picture the board looked the same and was still mirrored.

So I asked if they would give me a refund, since they promised to check the PCB for me and didn\'t, but they said they wouldn\'t. After much heartache.. they gave me a $10 coupon, for orders over $100.

My PCB\'s arrived in good time and amazingly the boards were perfectly fine? So I guess Seeed made a mistake and sent me an old picture from my first order. Therefore I\'m marking them down for bad communication, and because they unnecessarily made me worry for a few weeks about my project.

The PCB\'s are excellent quality though!

Seeed are now saying that they only do standard checks for electronic defects and the files, but checking for layout issues costs an additional fee.


PCB Fusion service

Jan 11, 2017 by Hazzer

I've been using Seeed Fusion to manufacture my PCBs for over a year, the quality has been consistently high, customer service has been very good. I had one problem which they quickly agreed as a defect and I received a full refund. The new website is also very good so all in all I'd be happy to recommend them.


Only positive experiences

Oct 27, 2016 by No problems

I have used Seeed Studio FusionPCB services four times during the last two years. There have never been any problems with pcb quality and they have never rejected my gerbers. Always got my order after couple of weeks.


Worst ever PCB

Aug 29, 2016 by Hacker

Sent the order via their online system.

Did not get any response about visual inspections and stuffs.

Got badly printed PCBs. Advice: work with other PCB houses. Not worth the time for you to work with Seeedstudio.

Response: Hi Hacker, apologize for any inconvenience we may have brought to you. Please at least provide your order number to us so we can confirm the problem. Seeed provides 100% quality guarantee to all of our customers and we promise to re-do for free or refund if there is any quality issue. Thank you. You can contact us at order@seeed.cc.


Alright for my needs

Jul 20, 2016 by Tim Dufrane

I placed an order for 10 fairly small boards (no parts) on June 14th. I picked them up from USPS on the 18th. The boards seems to be pretty good in terms of build quality. Silkscreen is lined up properly. One star taken off because of one board having a somewhat diminished solder mask in one section, but overall I couldn't be happier for the price.


PCBShopper , USA 3.0 5.0 22 22 I have ordered several times from Seeed. Boards arrive clean, Tolerances are spot on, and drills have been nearly perfect. HASL has been good to me as well, with no shorts between
Page:
123