Elecrow Reviews

Before you order your circuit boards, visit our PCB Price Calculator. You can enter the size, layers, and quantity of your board and get prices from 27 different PCB manufacturers instantly.

Visit Elecrow.

There are 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.7.  

To ensure high-quality reviews and ratings, we moderate every review. To write a review, you must include a valid e-mail address. We will not post your e-mail address, and we will never give it to anyone else or use it to spam you. We might send you an e-mail to verify the information in your review.


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Nice product, smooth process

Jul 10, 2017 by Sidney Kantor

So I designed my first motor controller using KiCAD and decided on having Elecrow manufacturer my PCBs. I was reluctant given the low price but after seeing such positive reviews I went for it. I ordered 2 oz copper so the cost was a little higher but still extremely inexpensive. I ordered 5 PCBs but 9 were delivered! Thanks Elecrow. Took between 2 and 3 weeks to receive the boards after ordering and I went with the slowest shipping. Boards look great! No complaints at all. Soldered one up and it worked perfectly the first time. As my board is revised I will definitely be ordering more boards from Elecrow.


Good PCB's, Great Service

Jun 10, 2017 by Jeff Stuart

I just reflowed my first PCB from Elecrow, and I have to say everything they did is excellent. No problems with the solder mask or HASL finish --
all pads flowed well, no bridges.

I ordered 5 boards, received 7. All holes, traces, solder mask and printing register fine. Edges (the boards are not rectangular) are all routed smooth and the outlines are true. There are no visible defects, no scratches, smeared printing. All good.

Better than that, I am working with Kicad for the first time and botched a footprint on my first gerbers. Elecrow allowed me to upload a fix and applied my shipping to the second order. The problem was 100% my fault, and they didn't have to accommodate my idiocy, but they did. Thanks.

All at a great price, too.


Great product and great price

Apr 18, 2017 by Erich

Couldnt wish for more. About 1€ per board is a really good price, and quality is very good. Will order again for sure.


Great quality for low price

Apr 13, 2017 by Cezar

I have ordered 10pcs 10*5cm boards, received 12pcs. My design had some tolerances at the limit of their capabilities but the fab handled it perfectly. Will definitely order from them again.


Quick, cheap, reliable

Apr 04, 2017 by Tim

Consistently good results and on-time delivery for a simple two layer board with LF-HASL. Line width control seems decent, solder mask/silk looks good.

Price is good, but have not tried some of the other even cheaper shops yet. One thing I wish they would add is the ability to re-order without having to re-upload files and re-fill out the survey questions.


Fast and good quality

Mar 24, 2017 by Mack155

PCBs came to me to Lithuania during the 20 days after the order. Really very quick order fulfillment. Ordered 10 boards - got 13 nice gift! The boards look perfect, everything is done correctly. I continue to engage with Elecrow!


4 layer PCB with stencil

Mar 03, 2017 by Alfred Kramp

I am normally buying PCB's in Europe and via PCBshopper I noticed the attractive prices buying from elsewhere. I ordered a batch of 10 PCB's with a stencil for the SMD parts, especially the QFN. Elecrow did deliver much faster then we agreed, did delivered much more then agreed and they delivered top quality PCB's. I am very satisfied and will for sure order with them again. If this experience would have been negative I also would have reported this with all details, but no need for that!


Bad ENIG surface

Feb 13, 2017 by Anton

The surface finish looks just fine but the solder doesn't cover some pads completely. I've never had this happen with ENIG boards until now.


Falling quality, poor ownership of errors

Oct 18, 2016 by J

This was once my go-to supplier but their pcb quality has dwindled (poor soldermask thickness, minimalist traces) and they don't know much about being responsible for their mistakes. 2/3 orders have problems and instead of fixing them I am always promised a pittance in future credits. This last order was the final straw, producing camera-ready product is nearly impossible with them now. A waste of time!


Received nicely fabricated boards

Oct 02, 2016 by Norman Nelson

After I submitted my order, the Elecrow engineering team worked with me to make sure that the Gerber files being received at their end were what I was intending. At first the Gerber outputs from my old Orcad PCB386+ software needed to have some settings tweaked in order to be usable at Elecrow. (I had to change the following settings: 1) Leading zeroes were truncated and 2) Specify metric output rather than “inches”.) After the files were usable Elecrow’s fast production process was used to speed the fab and delivery on its way.

Upon receipt the PCBs had very clear and defined etching, the solder mask was placed accurately and the silkscreen was very clear. I ordered 4 layer boards with 7mil traces and spacing. Silk screen on both sides. SMT pads only on the topside.

I did learn through the ordering experience that Elecrow only uses naturally colored PCB material and when they specify color it refers to the color of the solder mask.

I will use Elecrow again for any orders where I need naturally colored PCB material.


PCBShopper , USA 4.7 5.0 55 55 So I designed my first motor controller using KiCAD and decided on having Elecrow manufacturer my PCBs. I was reluctant given the low price but after seeing such positive reviews
Page:
123»