Elecrow Reviews

Before you order your circuit boards, visit our PCB Price Calculator. You can enter the size, layers, and quantity of your board and get prices from 27 different PCB manufacturers instantly.

Visit Elecrow.

There are 58 reviews with an average rating of 4.7.  

To ensure high-quality reviews and ratings, we moderate every review. To write a review, you must include a valid e-mail address. We will not post your e-mail address, and we will never give it to anyone else or use it to spam you. We might send you an e-mail to verify the information in your review.


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sep 07, 2017 by Steve

We did some research into a new PCB vendor and decided on Elecrow. We used them for several different projects and have had issues and since disqualified them as a vendor.

Components were not oriented properly in on case.

The latest issue was that we specified using original components from the BOM and they chose an after market component that did not function properly.

For prototype small hobby jobs these guys might be sufficient enough but for real world projects I would not trust them.


Very Happy Customer

Aug 24, 2017 by Paul Bearne

Pleasure to do business with , painless process from start to finish boards dispatched 5 days after submitting the Gerbers arrived 7 days later in the post. Unlike the ones i ordered from seeed which still haven't arrived a month after ordering. The boards were good quality and even sent an extra one will be recommending them to all my contacts and will be using them for all my pcb's from now on well done Elecrow top Job


Happy customer

Aug 14, 2017 by Andrew

I've just received my boards from Elecrow. I can't fault the quality, particularly as I got a 10 for 5 special for $5US for double sided boards.
Accurate drilling, masking and fine detail on the silk-screen. Clean and consistent copper details (nb the board had no very fine features - narrowest track was 20mil with 20mil drilled vias). Milled edges.
The team are responsive to emails - they let me add another order to the same DHL delivery, a couple of days after putting in the first order. The boards arrived (in Australia) 8 days from ordering, and I got the boards before the shipping note! No complaints!


Nice product, smooth process

Jul 10, 2017 by Sidney Kantor

So I designed my first motor controller using KiCAD and decided on having Elecrow manufacturer my PCBs. I was reluctant given the low price but after seeing such positive reviews I went for it. I ordered 2 oz copper so the cost was a little higher but still extremely inexpensive. I ordered 5 PCBs but 9 were delivered! Thanks Elecrow. Took between 2 and 3 weeks to receive the boards after ordering and I went with the slowest shipping. Boards look great! No complaints at all. Soldered one up and it worked perfectly the first time. As my board is revised I will definitely be ordering more boards from Elecrow.


Good PCB's, Great Service

Jun 10, 2017 by Jeff Stuart

I just reflowed my first PCB from Elecrow, and I have to say everything they did is excellent. No problems with the solder mask or HASL finish --
all pads flowed well, no bridges.

I ordered 5 boards, received 7. All holes, traces, solder mask and printing register fine. Edges (the boards are not rectangular) are all routed smooth and the outlines are true. There are no visible defects, no scratches, smeared printing. All good.

Better than that, I am working with Kicad for the first time and botched a footprint on my first gerbers. Elecrow allowed me to upload a fix and applied my shipping to the second order. The problem was 100% my fault, and they didn't have to accommodate my idiocy, but they did. Thanks.

All at a great price, too.


Great product and great price

Apr 18, 2017 by Erich

Couldnt wish for more. About 1€ per board is a really good price, and quality is very good. Will order again for sure.


Great quality for low price

Apr 13, 2017 by Cezar

I have ordered 10pcs 10*5cm boards, received 12pcs. My design had some tolerances at the limit of their capabilities but the fab handled it perfectly. Will definitely order from them again.


Quick, cheap, reliable

Apr 04, 2017 by Tim

Consistently good results and on-time delivery for a simple two layer board with LF-HASL. Line width control seems decent, solder mask/silk looks good.

Price is good, but have not tried some of the other even cheaper shops yet. One thing I wish they would add is the ability to re-order without having to re-upload files and re-fill out the survey questions.


Fast and good quality

Mar 24, 2017 by Mack155

PCBs came to me to Lithuania during the 20 days after the order. Really very quick order fulfillment. Ordered 10 boards - got 13 nice gift! The boards look perfect, everything is done correctly. I continue to engage with Elecrow!


4 layer PCB with stencil

Mar 03, 2017 by Alfred Kramp

I am normally buying PCB's in Europe and via PCBshopper I noticed the attractive prices buying from elsewhere. I ordered a batch of 10 PCB's with a stencil for the SMD parts, especially the QFN. Elecrow did deliver much faster then we agreed, did delivered much more then agreed and they delivered top quality PCB's. I am very satisfied and will for sure order with them again. If this experience would have been negative I also would have reported this with all details, but no need for that!


PCBShopper , USA 4.7 5.0 58 58 We did some research into a new PCB vendor and decided on Elecrow. We used them for several different projects and have had issues and since disqualified them as a vendor. Comp
Page:
123»