Elecrow Reviews

Before you order your circuit boards, visit our PCB Price Calculator. You can enter the size, layers, and quantity of your board and get prices from 27 different PCB manufacturers instantly.

Visit Elecrow.

There are 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.7.  

To ensure high-quality reviews and ratings, we moderate every review. To write a review, you must include a valid e-mail address. We will not post your e-mail address, and we will never give it to anyone else or use it to spam you. We might send you an e-mail to verify the information in your review.


Click here to write your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Elecrow SKU UPC Model

Great product and great price

Apr 18, 2017 by Erich

Couldnt wish for more. About 1€ per board is a really good price, and quality is very good. Will order again for sure.


Great quality for low price

Apr 13, 2017 by Cezar

I have ordered 10pcs 10*5cm boards, received 12pcs. My design had some tolerances at the limit of their capabilities but the fab handled it perfectly. Will definitely order from them again.


Quick, cheap, reliable

Apr 04, 2017 by Tim

Consistently good results and on-time delivery for a simple two layer board with LF-HASL. Line width control seems decent, solder mask/silk looks good.

Price is good, but have not tried some of the other even cheaper shops yet. One thing I wish they would add is the ability to re-order without having to re-upload files and re-fill out the survey questions.


Fast and good quality

Mar 24, 2017 by Mack155

PCBs came to me to Lithuania during the 20 days after the order. Really very quick order fulfillment. Ordered 10 boards - got 13 nice gift! The boards look perfect, everything is done correctly. I continue to engage with Elecrow!


4 layer PCB with stencil

Mar 03, 2017 by Alfred Kramp

I am normally buying PCB's in Europe and via PCBshopper I noticed the attractive prices buying from elsewhere. I ordered a batch of 10 PCB's with a stencil for the SMD parts, especially the QFN. Elecrow did deliver much faster then we agreed, did delivered much more then agreed and they delivered top quality PCB's. I am very satisfied and will for sure order with them again. If this experience would have been negative I also would have reported this with all details, but no need for that!


Bad ENIG surface

Feb 13, 2017 by Anton

The surface finish looks just fine but the solder doesn't cover some pads completely. I've never had this happen with ENIG boards until now.


Falling quality, poor ownership of errors

Oct 18, 2016 by J

This was once my go-to supplier but their pcb quality has dwindled (poor soldermask thickness, minimalist traces) and they don't know much about being responsible for their mistakes. 2/3 orders have problems and instead of fixing them I am always promised a pittance in future credits. This last order was the final straw, producing camera-ready product is nearly impossible with them now. A waste of time!


Received nicely fabricated boards

Oct 02, 2016 by Norman Nelson

After I submitted my order, the Elecrow engineering team worked with me to make sure that the Gerber files being received at their end were what I was intending. At first the Gerber outputs from my old Orcad PCB386+ software needed to have some settings tweaked in order to be usable at Elecrow. (I had to change the following settings: 1) Leading zeroes were truncated and 2) Specify metric output rather than “inches”.) After the files were usable Elecrow’s fast production process was used to speed the fab and delivery on its way.

Upon receipt the PCBs had very clear and defined etching, the solder mask was placed accurately and the silkscreen was very clear. I ordered 4 layer boards with 7mil traces and spacing. Silk screen on both sides. SMT pads only on the topside.

I did learn through the ordering experience that Elecrow only uses naturally colored PCB material and when they specify color it refers to the color of the solder mask.

I will use Elecrow again for any orders where I need naturally colored PCB material.


Good 4 layer PCB with few small issues

Sep 30, 2016 by thmjpr

Ordered 5pc 4-layer PCB with HK-DHL shipping and received in Canada 11 days later. 7 boards were received. 3 had imperfections like scratches, smudged silkscreen, etc. but functionally are probably fine (not copper defects). Silkscreen itself is not so sharp, almost like it was expanded from the original design, but still clearly readable. Overall its good for the cost.

DHL charged ~$17 fees on receipt, not elecrows fault. Use a real phone number so you can get the alert and prepay fees.


excellent

Sep 06, 2016 by Stefano

Excellent pcbs, relatively short delivery times: by chosing the cheapest shipment (I live in EEC) parcel is quickly shipped from China to a hub in EEC and then mailed by registered Post. This results in an overall big gain in time.
In the last 30 days sent 2 different pcb designs and:
gerbers check: 0-1 day, manufacturing 5-7 days, shipment 15 days (direct shipment from China normally takes 25-30 days).
In my country big delays are due to national customs checks.


Excellent board quality and great service

Aug 05, 2016 by Leonard Manzara

Elecrow produces excellent quality PCBs at a good price in a timely manner. My boards were beautifully made and arrived at my door about 8 days after I submitted my order. Communication was also excellent, since I received 5 emails detailing the progress of my order. The last email included a photograph of the completed boards as they were about to ship, and gave the tracking number as well---a very nice touch!


Very good

Aug 02, 2016 by S. Dolt

Fast, Low cost and quality is very good

And the most important for me: quick reply ( ~12H ) by email when I need some info.


Incredibly Fast and Economical

Jul 29, 2016 by Jim Kirkley

This is my third order in a three month timespan.
Incredible speed...8 days total from ordering to delivery at my front door.
Definitely 5-star service.
I'd recommend this surface wholeheartedly.


Far better than expected

Jul 17, 2016 by Stone

What did I expect?

It was my first PCB created with software (sPrint from Abacom) and I was unsure about my design in general.

I followed the advice of some friends and ordered at Elecrow as they have some of the best reviews and ratings around.

They are not the cheapest source, but I am not that guy who is after the lowest price.

I ordered the PCBs and got response within 24h that my layout seems to be ok and that the layout will be handed over to production - that was on 7th and 8th of July.

I received the PCBs on 15th of July - could it be faster while choosing \"normal processing\"? No.

The PCBs look fine. Holes are drilled correctly and centered, the overall surface is very good looking and as I have chosen 2 mm and 70µ Cu it is also rock solid ...

I needed to cut one of the paths and it was a pain - the copper is pretty hard to peel off.

What else to say?

Nothing.

I will definitely order my next PCB project at Elecrow, too.


Faster and Cheaper!

Jul 06, 2016 by Kit Ryan

Just got my first order (3 different boards plus a stencil) from Elecrow and am very pleased. Not only was the order considerably less expensive than previous orders from ITEAD (especially the cost of the stencil) but using HK-DHL shipping the order arrived only 10 days after placing the order (to the US). It had taken twice that much time with the other company even though I paid the same DHL shipping cost. The board quality is equally as good any I've seen. I'm a happy customer.


Great service

Jun 27, 2016 by Kasun Hewage

I have ordered two designs for the second time. This time, I used HK-DHL shipping instead of cheap shipping option. I received the boards to Sweden after exactly 10 days from ordering. In the previous time, it took exactly 14 days to receive the boards to Sweden. Looks like I paid about 16 USD to get the boards 4 days in advance. But if you need the boards so urgently as soon as possible, 16 USD would not be a problem.


Very pleased

Jun 25, 2016 by Mark Wilson

First time I've used Elecrow and have to say service is superb. Great communication with all emails answered promptly (I've not produced many PCBs so there were a few questions). Amazed at how quickly I received PCBs. From the day I submitted files to receiving them was just twelve days (better than the UK company I use). The boards look good - quality of the small type on silkscreen of a better quality than my usual company - very small typeface but still clear! Well priced. Many thanks all at Elecrow!


Great service

Jun 19, 2016 by Gordon

I have now used Elecrow four times for PCB manufacture and each time have received the boards within fourteen days of ordering. The board quality has been excellent. Will be continuing to use Elecrow for my boards.


Very good

Jun 07, 2016 by Chris

I ordered several sets of PCBs there and so far I was never disappointed. They put some overproduced ones into the delivery as well and some have scratches or marks. But the amount you order you really get in an industry-standard quality. Fully recommended.


The best I've tried

Jun 05, 2016 by B. Hogan

Having used Seeed and Itead over the years I've been much happier with Elecrow. Quality, pricing, and turnaround have been much better. Free colors are nice.

On several orders I had them panelize for me and ordered a very reasonably priced stencil. They came out great.

I always use DHL shipping. Other houses seem to use a freight forwarder or something so often I would see several days delay between the ship notification and the actual movement of the package. This is irritating when you pop for expensive shipping. This has not happened with Elecrow. I've received my boards in as little as 8 days from the time of order.


4.7 5.0 53 53 Couldnt wish for more. About 1€ per board is a really good price, and quality is very good. Will order again for sure. Elecrow
Page:
123