Elecrow Reviews

Before you order your circuit boards, visit our PCB Price Calculator. You can enter the size, layers, and quantity of your board and get prices from 29 different PCB manufacturers instantly.

Visit Elecrow.

There are 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.6.  

To ensure high-quality reviews and ratings, we moderate every review. To write a review, you must include a valid e-mail address. We will not post your e-mail address, and we will never give it to anyone else or use it to spam you. We might send you an e-mail to verify the information in your review.

Click here to write your review.

Submit your review
* Required Field

Elecrow SKU UPC Model

Falling quality, poor ownership of errors

Oct 18, 2016 by J

This was once my go-to supplier but their pcb quality has dwindled (poor soldermask thickness, minimalist traces) and they don't know much about being responsible for their mistakes. 2/3 orders have problems and instead of fixing them I am always promised a pittance in future credits. This last order was the final straw, producing camera-ready product is nearly impossible with them now. A waste of time!

Forced to Eat Ugly PCBs from Elecrow

Oct 02, 2016 by Norman Nelson

I ordered a 4-layer PCB from Elecrow. I requested for them to use black fiberglass material (core & prepeg) with yellow soldermask and contrasting silkscreen.

They built/delivered boards with black fiberglass material and BLACK soldermask. When I pointed out that I made the statement on the original order page to check the readme.txt file for special notes that indicated the desired types of soldermask and fiberglass material, they admitted that they forgot to check that file. When I asked how they were going to get me the correct PCBs they said that they would not remake them.

Advise to all - If you want anything other than standard fiberglass and standard soldermask and silkscreen you will be better off ordering from someone other than Elecrow.

Now I have to try to debug PCBs without being able to see the actual traces which makes debugging difficult and I will have to live with an ugly board. (Shiny yellow/copper traces on black is rather attractive...the look I was going for.)

Obviously I will not order from Elecrow again.

Good 4 layer PCB with few small issues

Sep 30, 2016 by thmjpr

Ordered 5pc 4-layer PCB with HK-DHL shipping and received in Canada 11 days later. 7 boards were received. 3 had imperfections like scratches, smudged silkscreen, etc. but functionally are probably fine (not copper defects). Silkscreen itself is not so sharp, almost like it was expanded from the original design, but still clearly readable. Overall its good for the cost.

DHL charged ~$17 fees on receipt, not elecrows fault. Use a real phone number so you can get the alert and prepay fees.

Mistakes made without recourse

Sep 16, 2016 by R James

We have used Elecrow several times but we do not use them any more. We were assured by Helen, Vicky and Zeqing that they would stand by their workmanship 100%. The first mistake was on one assignment when they used the wrong guage wire when we specifically asked them for a certain gauge and gave them the exact dimensions. The boards were already several weeks late and they offered to redo them but that would have been more delays, so we did it ourselves. The next mistake was a substitution of a button for another button that was different in terms of height by a factor of 4. Again if we sent the boards back and waited (potentially another 4 weeks) they would do them. Last mistake and one that broke the camels back was that on another job they substituted a SoC with 256kB FLASH for one that had 128kB FLASH which was wholly worthless to us since our application is 160kB in size. They then wanted the boards back to remove the other components to place them on a new board without any commitments as to priority or which components they would not re-use.

So, Elecrow make mistakes/cut corners/substitute inappropriate components and in our experience over 8 or so separate jobs the percentage is high (3 / 8). You will be required to send the boards back delaying any project by 4 - 6 weeks at least without 100% certainty other mistakes will be made. If you need reliability and quality then avoid Elecrow. Their price was fair, but after a while any mistakes will cancel out any cost savings and make them far more expensive, which is our experience.


Sep 06, 2016 by Stefano

Excellent pcbs, relatively short delivery times: by chosing the cheapest shipment (I live in EEC) parcel is quickly shipped from China to a hub in EEC and then mailed by registered Post. This results in an overall big gain in time.
In the last 30 days sent 2 different pcb designs and:
gerbers check: 0-1 day, manufacturing 5-7 days, shipment 15 days (direct shipment from China normally takes 25-30 days).
In my country big delays are due to national customs checks.

Excellent board quality and great service

Aug 05, 2016 by Leonard Manzara

Elecrow produces excellent quality PCBs at a good price in a timely manner. My boards were beautifully made and arrived at my door about 8 days after I submitted my order. Communication was also excellent, since I received 5 emails detailing the progress of my order. The last email included a photograph of the completed boards as they were about to ship, and gave the tracking number as well---a very nice touch!

Very good

Aug 02, 2016 by S. Dolt

Fast, Low cost and quality is very good

And the most important for me: quick reply ( ~12H ) by email when I need some info.

Incredibly Fast and Economical

Jul 29, 2016 by Jim Kirkley

This is my third order in a three month timespan.
Incredible speed...8 days total from ordering to delivery at my front door.
Definitely 5-star service.
I'd recommend this surface wholeheartedly.

Far better than expected

Jul 17, 2016 by Stone

What did I expect?

It was my first PCB created with software (sPrint from Abacom) and I was unsure about my design in general.

I followed the advice of some friends and ordered at Elecrow as they have some of the best reviews and ratings around.

They are not the cheapest source, but I am not that guy who is after the lowest price.

I ordered the PCBs and got response within 24h that my layout seems to be ok and that the layout will be handed over to production - that was on 7th and 8th of July.

I received the PCBs on 15th of July - could it be faster while choosing \"normal processing\"? No.

The PCBs look fine. Holes are drilled correctly and centered, the overall surface is very good looking and as I have chosen 2 mm and 70µ Cu it is also rock solid ...

I needed to cut one of the paths and it was a pain - the copper is pretty hard to peel off.

What else to say?


I will definitely order my next PCB project at Elecrow, too.

Faster and Cheaper!

Jul 06, 2016 by Kit Ryan

Just got my first order (3 different boards plus a stencil) from Elecrow and am very pleased. Not only was the order considerably less expensive than previous orders from ITEAD (especially the cost of the stencil) but using HK-DHL shipping the order arrived only 10 days after placing the order (to the US). It had taken twice that much time with the other company even though I paid the same DHL shipping cost. The board quality is equally as good any I've seen. I'm a happy customer.

Great service

Jun 27, 2016 by Kasun Hewage

I have ordered two designs for the second time. This time, I used HK-DHL shipping instead of cheap shipping option. I received the boards to Sweden after exactly 10 days from ordering. In the previous time, it took exactly 14 days to receive the boards to Sweden. Looks like I paid about 16 USD to get the boards 4 days in advance. But if you need the boards so urgently as soon as possible, 16 USD would not be a problem.

Very pleased

Jun 25, 2016 by Mark Wilson

First time I've used Elecrow and have to say service is superb. Great communication with all emails answered promptly (I've not produced many PCBs so there were a few questions). Amazed at how quickly I received PCBs. From the day I submitted files to receiving them was just twelve days (better than the UK company I use). The boards look good - quality of the small type on silkscreen of a better quality than my usual company - very small typeface but still clear! Well priced. Many thanks all at Elecrow!

Great service

Jun 19, 2016 by Gordon

I have now used Elecrow four times for PCB manufacture and each time have received the boards within fourteen days of ordering. The board quality has been excellent. Will be continuing to use Elecrow for my boards.

Very good

Jun 07, 2016 by Chris

I ordered several sets of PCBs there and so far I was never disappointed. They put some overproduced ones into the delivery as well and some have scratches or marks. But the amount you order you really get in an industry-standard quality. Fully recommended.

The best I've tried

Jun 05, 2016 by B. Hogan

Having used Seeed and Itead over the years I've been much happier with Elecrow. Quality, pricing, and turnaround have been much better. Free colors are nice.

On several orders I had them panelize for me and ordered a very reasonably priced stencil. They came out great.

I always use DHL shipping. Other houses seem to use a freight forwarder or something so often I would see several days delay between the ship notification and the actual movement of the package. This is irritating when you pop for expensive shipping. This has not happened with Elecrow. I've received my boards in as little as 8 days from the time of order.

Great Service

May 25, 2016 by Van

Have ordered 10 PCB'S twice. Both received in a timely manner with no problems. In each case received 12 rather than ordered 10. Nice bonus!
Am placing another order now. Great communication regarding progress orders..

Great service

May 10, 2016 by Ken Peek

Very fast service. I ordered 20 (4-layer) boards and received 22. The solder mask registration was a bit shifted to the point where some of the pads were slightly covered on one edge, but not a big deal in my low-spec design. This might be an issue though with a tight-spec board with a BGA.

I will definitely use this service again!

Excellent service

May 07, 2016 by Thibaut

I placed my first order with Elecrow on March 29, for 10 1-layer 5x5cm yellow + 5 2-layer 10x25cm black PCBs. The order was completed and shipped on April 7, and I received it on April 21 (I'm in France). I received respectively 13 and 7 boards (instead of the expected 10 and 5), also very nice.

I received an email on April 7, with a picture of the boards that were being shipped to me (which I find to be nice), and the boards themselves are of excellent quality overall. The silkscreen is crisp, with no defect. The mask placement is very good (some of the 5x5 boards have a very slight misalignment, which I guesstimate to be under 2 mils, perfectly acceptable at that price point).

In-board routing (milled holes) and non-rectangular outline (rounded) was no problem, again another plus.

I am very happy with the result, and considering that Elecrow offers a very broad choice of finishes at no extra charge, I will make them my main supplier now (moving away from Seeed).

Apr 26, 2016 by Alan Wooler

Have used a few companies, but Elecrow are now my main supplier. I love the way they email a photo of the PCBs as they ship it. Great quality boards and the fact I can have any colour PCB and solder free at no extra charge is a major winner. I am from the UK and love this company.

Fantastic service!

Apr 26, 2016 by Brian Schmalz

I ordered 200 boards from them late on Sunday. The following Monday (8 days later) they show up in Minnesota, and they look perfect. I love that they e-mailed a pictures of the boards before they shipped. The boards were _very_ simple, but Elecrow did an awesome job and I couldn't be happier. They were also one of the least expensive places I found.

4.6 5.0 48 48 This was once my go-to supplier but their pcb quality has dwindled (poor soldermask thickness, minimalist traces) and they don't know much about being responsible for their mistake Elecrow