Elecrow Reviews

Before you order your circuit boards, visit our PCB Price Calculator. You can enter the size, layers, and quantity of your board and get prices from 27 different PCB manufacturers instantly.

Visit Elecrow.

There are 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.7.  

To ensure high-quality reviews and ratings, we moderate every review. To write a review, you must include a valid e-mail address. We will not post your e-mail address, and we will never give it to anyone else or use it to spam you. We might send you an e-mail to verify the information in your review.


Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Great service

Jun 19, 2016 by Gordon

I have now used Elecrow four times for PCB manufacture and each time have received the boards within fourteen days of ordering. The board quality has been excellent. Will be continuing to use Elecrow for my boards.


Very good

Jun 07, 2016 by Chris

I ordered several sets of PCBs there and so far I was never disappointed. They put some overproduced ones into the delivery as well and some have scratches or marks. But the amount you order you really get in an industry-standard quality. Fully recommended.


The best I've tried

Jun 05, 2016 by B. Hogan

Having used Seeed and Itead over the years I've been much happier with Elecrow. Quality, pricing, and turnaround have been much better. Free colors are nice.

On several orders I had them panelize for me and ordered a very reasonably priced stencil. They came out great.

I always use DHL shipping. Other houses seem to use a freight forwarder or something so often I would see several days delay between the ship notification and the actual movement of the package. This is irritating when you pop for expensive shipping. This has not happened with Elecrow. I've received my boards in as little as 8 days from the time of order.


Great Service

May 25, 2016 by Van

Have ordered 10 PCB'S twice. Both received in a timely manner with no problems. In each case received 12 rather than ordered 10. Nice bonus!
Am placing another order now. Great communication regarding progress orders..


Great service

May 10, 2016 by Ken Peek

Very fast service. I ordered 20 (4-layer) boards and received 22. The solder mask registration was a bit shifted to the point where some of the pads were slightly covered on one edge, but not a big deal in my low-spec design. This might be an issue though with a tight-spec board with a BGA.

I will definitely use this service again!


Excellent service

May 07, 2016 by Thibaut

I placed my first order with Elecrow on March 29, for 10 1-layer 5x5cm yellow + 5 2-layer 10x25cm black PCBs. The order was completed and shipped on April 7, and I received it on April 21 (I'm in France). I received respectively 13 and 7 boards (instead of the expected 10 and 5), also very nice.

I received an email on April 7, with a picture of the boards that were being shipped to me (which I find to be nice), and the boards themselves are of excellent quality overall. The silkscreen is crisp, with no defect. The mask placement is very good (some of the 5x5 boards have a very slight misalignment, which I guesstimate to be under 2 mils, perfectly acceptable at that price point).

In-board routing (milled holes) and non-rectangular outline (rounded) was no problem, again another plus.

I am very happy with the result, and considering that Elecrow offers a very broad choice of finishes at no extra charge, I will make them my main supplier now (moving away from Seeed).


Apr 26, 2016 by Alan Wooler

Have used a few companies, but Elecrow are now my main supplier. I love the way they email a photo of the PCBs as they ship it. Great quality boards and the fact I can have any colour PCB and solder free at no extra charge is a major winner. I am from the UK and love this company.


Fantastic service!

Apr 26, 2016 by Brian Schmalz

I ordered 200 boards from them late on Sunday. The following Monday (8 days later) they show up in Minnesota, and they look perfect. I love that they e-mailed a pictures of the boards before they shipped. The boards were _very_ simple, but Elecrow did an awesome job and I couldn't be happier. They were also one of the least expensive places I found.


Good quality and fast delivery

Apr 22, 2016 by Kasun Hewage

I have ordered 10 of 2 layer 5 x 5 cm boards (blue color). They shipped the boards after 6 days from ordering. They also sent a picture of the boards before shipping. The boards arrived in Sweden exactly after 2 weeks from ordering (8 days to arrive in Sweden from Shenzhen). I received 12 boards though I have ordered 10.

I noticed that some of the boards have minor scratches. Overall, I am satisfied with their service.


First experience

Apr 17, 2016 by Marc Jacobi

I am a hobbyist and just have received my first PCB (10cm x 10cm) from Elecrow. I ordered 10 and got 12, I did not opt for silkscreen on the backside but got it anyway (only a few components there and included the gerber). The PCBs look awesome in red and the plating and solder mask look solid. I am definitely coming back for more.

The only minor thing is that they communicate through the status of the order and there are no email notification on an order status change. So check in once in a while to see if everything is still going smooth.


PCBShopper , USA 4.7 5.0 56 56 I've just received my boards from Elecrow. I can't fault the quality, particularly as I got a 10 for 5 special for $5US for double sided boards. Accurate drilling, masking and fi