Elecrow Reviews

Before you order your circuit boards, visit our PCB Price Calculator. You can enter the size, layers, and quantity of your board and get prices from 27 different PCB manufacturers instantly.

Visit Elecrow.

There are 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.7.  

To ensure high-quality reviews and ratings, we moderate every review. To write a review, you must include a valid e-mail address. We will not post your e-mail address, and we will never give it to anyone else or use it to spam you. We might send you an e-mail to verify the information in your review.


Click here to write your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Elecrow SKU UPC Model

Great

Nov 06, 2015 by George

I have ordered from Elecrow twice. I am very pleased with the quality of the boards and the timeliness with which they were sent. I definitely will use Elecrow again.


Good service

Oct 26, 2015 by Andrey

I've ordered several 10x10cm PCBs both ENIG and HASL. Overall quality is pretty good. Using microscope I noticed some shift of solder mask, but the shift is well inside specs, so even 0.5 mm pitch pads are quite usable in my case. Customer service was responsive and helpful.


Good service, but with an error in the cutouts

Oct 11, 2015 by J.P. Larocque

I used the "10pcs- 2 layer PCB" option to order 10 boards. The boards fit within a 10x10cm square and had an unusual outside geometry as well as unplated internal slots and plated internal geometries. Elecrow shipped me the boards on-time, and actually included 8 extra, for 18 boards total.

The external routing and unplated slot came out perfectly, but they didn't follow the slot path for the internal plated cutouts--it's like they paid attention to some coordinates but then lobbed off the ends, rounding the rest out.

The solder mask color I requested (white) was used; no surprises. One of the boards had a small hole in the solder mask, but that bit was plated during HASL, so it wasn't left unprotected from corrosion. Solder dams between the (admittedly coarse 1.27mm-pitch) SMD pads proved effective.

The quality of the silkscreen seemed pretty good; there was some minor misalignment but nothing that I wouldn't expect from a prototype service.

Because I was able to work around the problem (drilling and filing out the rest of the areas that should have been removed), was supplied with extras that I could mess up during the work-around process, and because they offered a refund right off the bat (the option which I took), I am giving them 4 stars. I'd consider them again, but for any kind of unusual board features, I'll be sure to spell out exactly what I want next time and not just cross my fingers that they're interpreting the Gerbers correctly.


Good quality and good communications

Sep 14, 2015 by Claes B.

Elecrow is fast and offers good quality service. Ordered 20pcs and a few days later I got a confirmation with a picture of the PCB\'s.

A few days later the PCBs arrived and all worked.

Recommended.


Good quality, quick service and good price

Sep 02, 2015 by Allan

I have had 4 design prototypes made by Elecrow, and they have all been perfect, with quick turnaround time, and no faults in the pcbs.


Shorted boards

Apr 20, 2015 by John

Got a batch of prototype boards I had already successfully fab with a different provider. All shorted; customer service didn't help at all and I ended binning the boards.

Could be just a bad batch but I won't used them again.


Very bad batch

Apr 16, 2015 by Tom

I just received a batch with 9 different designs, with a lot of errors: Holes (look like smudges) in groundplanes, drill holes too small (worn out drill bits? Bad HASL?), octagonal pads rotated by 22.5 degrees, milling offset by about 0.5mm). They probably switched suppliers.


Great service

Apr 03, 2015 by Jeff

Easy to use, great selection of PCB options, fast service, kept me updated on the progress of my order.


good service

Jan 23, 2015 by Daniloh

I ordered 50x 2-layer PCB, 10x10cm. The pcb arrived in two weeks . They have good finish. I can recommend Elecrow for PCBs


Elecrow also good for assembly

Dec 30, 2014 by Jasper

I recently had two boards assembled at Elecrow in Shenzhen. The boards had ~100 SMD components each, they were placed on both sides. I sent them the PCBs and the components. I had labeled the components with reference designators. Some SMD components had 0.4mm pitch and 0.2mm pad size and it also includes some 0201 size passives. Elecrow ordered the solder stencils. In case of any doubt they contacted me, which is good. For our 2 boards they hand placed the components. The total cost was about $100 (about 1/8th of a local assembler), which includes engineer setup fee, assembly labor, solder stencils, and shipment back to the USA (including track and trace). They didn't lose any of the tiny components. They shipped back in 1 week. The solder quality looks good and I didn't find any shorts or opens. I can recommend Elecrow for assembly of prototypes.


Outstanding customer service and products.

Oct 06, 2014 by Luis

They have an outstanding customer service and an even better products. It took 24 days but the quality is excellent (cuts are clean, free of burrs). My circuit includes a QFM (very small!) accelerometer with very small vias and the quality of solder mask, pads, silkscreen and everything in the board is excellent. I'm very satisfied seeing my circuit printed in such good quality PCBs.


Excellent service

Jul 16, 2014 by B. Perry

Ordered 10x 2-layer PCB, 5x10cm. They arrived two weeks after ordering, which is a great turn-around time. The company also e-mailed me a picture of the finished boards before shipping them, which was really cool.


small board order

Jun 22, 2014 by doug lyon

Boards were ordered 6/3/14 and arrived 6/21/14.
That is an 18 day turn around time.

$21.29, 5 boards, 2 Layer 10*10cm max green PCB.

They also offer assembly service. I have not tried it.
The quality of the PCBs is good, cuts are clean, free of burrs.
Green solder mask, ROHS compliant.


4.7 5.0 53 53 Couldnt wish for more. About 1€ per board is a really good price, and quality is very good. Will order again for sure. Elecrow
Page:
123